Remodelers Leadership

The Remodelers council is lead by an Executive Committee comprised of members of the council.  An election is held each year to set the officers for the coming year.

2018 Remodelers Council Executive Committee:
Chairman: Jim Evatt, Palmetto Construction & Renovations
Vice Chair: Tim Kehoe, Kehoe Constructors, LLC
Treasurer/Secretary: Kristen Meetze, Capital Kitchen & Bath
   Chuck Grimsley, Grimsley Builders ('18)
   Ed Byrd, Southeastern Insurance Consultants ('18)
   Jeremy Sheckell, ProSource of Irmo ('18)
   Sharon Cross, Gateway Supply (’19)
   Raleigh Gold, Gold Guard Pest Control (’19)
Immediate Past Chairwoman
  Jennifer Cannon, Century Glass
Staff Contact: Bin Wilcenski, BIA of Central SC, Ph. (803) 256-6238, E-mail

2018 Chairman Jim Evatt

The BIA Remodelers Council was formed in June of 1986 by members of the BIA who were involved in the home improvement industry. These members realized a need for a specialized council to promote ethical business practices and set quality standards for the remodeling industry in the Midlands. This group has presented the Columbia Remodelers Awards for the past 15 years.

Jim Evatt is owner/operator of Palmetto Construction & Renovations in Columbia, SC. He was elected as Chairman of the Remodelers Council for 2018. He will serve in this capacity through December of this year. We welcome Sharon Cross of Gateway Supply and Raleigh Gold of Gold Guard Pest Control to the committee as new Members-at-Large this year.

Special thanks to our outgoing Chairwoman, Jennifer Cannon of Century Glass. Jennifer set high goals for the council and brought many new ideas and much excitement to the council. She will remain on the Executive Committee as Immediate Past Chairwoman through 2018. Thanks also to Andrew Cole and Brian Hess for their service on the Executive Committee over the years, as they are leaving the committee this year.